Search
Close this search box.

#MorrisFedevent

Loading Events

Morris Federation Day of Dance and AGM 2023 (Shropshire)

Morris Federation Day of Dance and AGM 2023

Welcoming you to Bishops’s Castle in Shopshire

The Morris Federation and Shropshire Bedlams and Martha Rhoden’s Tuppenny Dish extend a warm welcome to all members of The Morris Federation to join us in a day of dance in Shropshire on Saturday 30th September 2023, followed by The Morris Federation’s AGM at 4.30pm (4pm sign-in) and a ceilidh with John Kirkpatrick’s Kirkophany.  Optional dancing also on the Sunday.

Bookings are now closed.  To enquire about the waiting list: https://sbmrtd.org.uk/fedagm/booking.  Please pay by the end of August at: https://sb-mrtd.sumupstore.com/

Here is the full programme for a packed weekend, with info about eating places, dance spots for the Saturday and Sunday, plus events on the Friday and Saturday evenings too.

MF DoD and AGM weekend 2023 Programme – hosted by Martha Rhoden’s Tuppenny Dish and Shropshire Bedlams

See also their MF AGM 2023 Facebook page

AGM –  The Morris Federation’s Annual General Meeting will start at 4.30pm (4pm sign-in).  See the AGM web page for more info about registering for the meeting and voting (even if you can’t attend).  Details will be sent to member contacts.

 

Teams booked for the Day of Dance:

Team From Style Link
Beverley Garland Dancers East Riding of Yorkshire Garland & North West beverleygarlanddancers.co.uk
Bow Brook Border Morris Worcestershire Border Bow Book’s Facebook site
Domesday Morris Staffordshire Border www.domesdaymorris.co.uk
Downes on Tour (Men & Women) no fixed abode Cotswold Downes on Tour’s Teamfinder profile
Gidderskins Herefordshire Border Gidderskins’ Teamfinder profile
Glorishears of Brummagem West Midlands Cotswold, Molly, Mumming www.glorishears.co.uk
Jenny Pipes Morris Herefordshire Cotswold, Border www.jennypipes.org.uk/
Knights of King Ina Somerset Cotswold http://www.koki.org.uk/
Leek Morris Staffordshire Cotswold, Border www.leekmorris.com
Mabel Gubbins Oxfordshire Rapper, Clog Step http://www.mabelgubbins.co.uk/
Milltown Cloggies Greater Manchester North West Milltown Cloggies’ Facebook site
Mockbeggar Morris Merseyside Garland & North West Mockbeggar’s Facebook site
Old Meg Morris Worcestershire North West https://oldmeg.simdif.com/
Ripley Green Garters Derbyshire Garland & North West ripleygreengarters.co.uk
Shrewsbury Bull & Pump Morris Men Shropshire Cotswold, Border www.shrewsburymorris.co.uk
Shrewsbury Lasses & Clog Shropshire Garland, Clog step www.shrewsburymorris.co.uk
Slubbing Billy’s West Yorkshire North West Slubbing Billy’s Facebook site
Stroud Morris Dancers Gloucestershire Cotswold https://www.stroudmorris.org.uk/
The Outside Capering Crew Oxfordshire Cotswold, Broom www.caperingcr.eu
Winkleigh Morris Devon Cotswold, Border www.winkleighmorris.org.uk

 

#MorrisFedevent #MorrisFedevents

Don't miss out

Get The Morris Federation's News

Subscribe for news about The Morris Federation and morris related activities. Available for all.