Search
Close this search box.

#MorrisFedevent

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

JMO 20th Anniversary – Regional Day of Dance 2023 (Bath)

Saturday 7 October 2023, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

JMO 3 logos in line

JMO 20th Anniversary – Regional Day of Dance 2023 (Bath)

In 2023 the Joint Morris Organisations are running a series of regional days of dance to celebrate 20 years since the national Day of Dance in Trafalgar Square in November 2003 which was held to celebrate the exemption of “morris dancing” from the Licensing Act 2003.

These regional events are hosted by a collaboration of members of teams of all three morris organisations in the UK – The Morris Federation, The Morris Ring, and Open Morris.

The regional event for the South West is in Bath on Sat 7th October 2023.

We invite you to spend the day Morris dancing in the historic city of Bath. Somerset Morris, Holt Morris, Bristol Morris Men, and Mendip Morris have joined forces to arrange a Day of Dance to which everyone is invited.

Bath has some fantastic dance spots, as well as some fabulous pubs to quench your thirst.  Any queries contact: Enquire about JMO Bath Sat 7th October

Programme.  Here is the JMO 20th Bath Day of Dance 2023 programme showing who is dancing where and when, a map, and other useful information.  The locations are:

  • Kingston Parade
  • The Huntsman
  • Abbey/High Street
  • York Street
  • Stall St/Southgate St
  • Lulu Cafe
  • Kingsmead Square
  • Saw Close (Giggling Squid)
  • George Street
  • Union Street
  • North Parade Buildings
  • Abbeygate Street

#JMO20TH

37 teams are performing:

Team Area Dance style Web site Member of
Alvechurch Morris Alvechurch, Worcestershire Border http://www.alvechurch-morris.org.uk/ Morris Ring
Bathampton Morris Men Bathampton, Somerset Cotswold https://bathampton.dance/ Morris Ring
Beetlecrushers Clog & Step Gurney Slade, Somerset Step Clog Beetlecrushers – on Teamfinder Morris Federation
Belle D’Vain Bretforton, Warwickshire North West Belle d’Vain – on Teamfinder Morris Federation
Bells Angels Trowbridge, Wiltshire Cotswold, Border http://bellsangelsmorris.weebly.com/ Morris Federation
Bow Brook Border Morris Upton Snodsbury, Worcestershire Border Bow Brook – on Teamfinder Morris Federation
Bristol Morris Men Bristol, City of Bristol Cotswold https://www.bristolmorrismen.co.uk/ Morris Ring
Cam Valley Morris Men Priddy, Somerset Cotswold https://camvalleymorris.org.uk/ Morris Ring
Cardiff Morris Cardiff, South Glamorgan Cotswold http://www.cardiffmorris.org/ Morris Federation
Chippenham Town Morris Men Chippenham, Wiltshire Cotswold http://www.chippenhammorris.com/ Morris Federation
City Clickers Clog & Step Bristol, City of Bristol Step Clog, Canadian step http://www.city-clickers.org.uk/ Morris Federation
Cobbler’s Awl Clog Dancers Cardiff, South Glamorgan Welsh and English clogstep Cobbler’s Awl – on Teamfinder Morris Federation
Devizes Jubilee Morris Devizes, Wiltshire Cotswold http://devizesjubileemorr.wixsite.com/devizes-morris Morris Federation
Dr Turberville’s Morris Martock, Somerset Cotswold, Border http://www.turbs.co.uk/ Morris Federation
Enigma Border Morris Stoke-sub-Hamdon, Somerset Border http://www.enigmamorris.com/ Morris Federation
Forest of Dean Morris Soudley, Gloucestershire Cotswold http://www.forestmorris.org.uk/ Morris Federation
Full Moon Morris Newport, Monmouthshire Cotswold https://www.highoaks.co.uk/fullmoon/ Morris Federation
Garston Gallopers Hungerford, Berkshire Cotswold, Border http://www.garstongallopers.co.uk/ Morris Federation
Hips and Haws Chippenham, Wiltshire Garland, Clog, North West https://sites.google.com/site/hipsandhawsclog/ Morris Federation
Holt Morris Bradford on Avon, Wiltshire Cotswold https://holtmorris.co.uk/ Morris Federation
Mabel Gubbins Rapper Wallingford, Oxfordshire Rapper, Clog Step http://www.mabelgubbins.co.uk/ Morris Federation
Malmesbury Morris Malmesbury, Wiltshire Cotswold, Border http://www.malmesburymorris.org.uk/ Morris Federation
Mendip Morris Bristol, City of Bristol Cotswold, Garland http://mendipmorris.org.uk/ Morris Federation
Moonlight Morris Kidderminster, Worcestershire Border Moonlight Morris – on Teamfinder Morris Federation
Mr Wilkins’ Shilling Bath, Somerset North West http://www.mrwilkinsshilling.org.uk/ Morris Federation
New Esperance London Cotswold https://newesperance.wordpress.com/ Morris Federation
Owlswick Buckingham, Buckinghamshire Cotswold https://www.owlswickmorris.org/ Morris Federation
Phoenix Morris Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire Cotswold https://phoenixmorrisdancers.com/ Morris Federation, Morris Ring, Open Morris
Pigsty Morris Bristol, City of Bristol Cotswold http://www.pigstymorris.org.uk/ Morris Federation
Rag Morris Bristol, City of Bristol Cotswold, Border http://ragmorris.com/ Morris Federation
Ragged Oak Bournheath, Worcestershire Border Ragged Oak’s Facebook site Open Morris
Somerset Morris Bath, Somerset Cotswold, Stave https://www.somersetmorris.org.uk/ Morris Federation
Styx of Stroud Stroud, Gloucestershire Border http://styxofstroud.co.uk/ Open Morris
Sweyn’s Ey Morris Swansea, Glamorganshire Cotswold https://www.sweynsey.co.uk/ Morris Ring
Tatters & Tails Border Bath, Somerset Border https://tatters-and-tails.co.uk/ Morris Federation
Treacle Eater Clog Rimpton, Somerset North West https://www.treacleeaterclog.org.uk/ Morris Federation
Wild Moon Morris Street, Somerset Border Wild Moon’s Facebook site Morris Federation

Here are some photos of teams dancing in Bath in past years:

JMO DoD 2023 Bath advert (1)

JMO DoD 2023 Bath advert (2)JMO DoD 2023 Bath advert (3)

Details

Date:
Saturday 7 October 2023
Time:
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , , , , , ,

Venue

Bath

#MorrisFedevent #MorrisFedevents

Don't miss out

Get The Morris Federation's News

Subscribe for news about The Morris Federation and morris related activities. Available for all.